Additional "Unofficial" Rules of the SDRC Golf League
- Ball Hit Perfectly Straight (Corrigan)
If, in fairly taking his stance on the teeing ground of any hole, a player intentionally lines up well to the left or well
to the right of his desired target in order to compensate for a chronic hook or slice and proceeds to hit a straight and
flawless shot directly into unplayable terrain along the margins of the hole, he may replay that shot without assessing a
stroke or incurring any penalty. However, if he thereupon deliberately readjusts his customary corrective alignment to a
square stance in the belief that his long-established directional error has been unexpectedly and inexplicably cured,
and then hooks or slices his second ball, he must play that shot from wherever it lies, no matter how unfavorable its position,
even if he can clearly and convincingly demonstrate to his fellow players that if he had adopted his habitual preventive
posture, his ball would have come to rest in the middle of the fairway.